7. People in the limelight have a responsibility to set an example for others by their good behaviour. Do you agree.

Celebrities are always known to carry themselves with dignity in public. Some may agree that they constantly have to be in good reputation in order to be a role model for everyone. However, I believe that it is not necessary for celebrities to always be an inspiration with their best behavior.

Proponents may argue that since celebrities are known to be a brand themselves, they have to maintain a reputable personality with proper manners and principles. Nowadays, the target audience for celebrities have ranged from young teenagers to working adults. Hence, they have to regularly prove to others with philanthropic acts as well as uphold moral conduct without any alcohol or drug abuse. This has inspired their target audience to follow their idol’s footsteps.

However, it is inevitable for celebrities to always inspire everyone with their good conduct. This is because they are bound to make mistakes since they are human beings in nature. Moreover, even with flaws, they accept them wholeheartedly and grow with maturity in efforts to motivate their fandoms to do the same. As a result, their admirers also learn from them. For example, when Robert Downey Junior, a renowned actor, was arrested for his drug abuse, he acknowledged his past by admitting himself in rehabilitation and continued his acting with his well-known character, the Iron Man, which inspired many young teens to be courageous. Hence, being in the limelight not only put pressure on celebrities to be fully aware of their actions, they influence their audience by acknowledging their mistakes and learning from them.

In brief, it is admirable of celebrities to hold themselves with great dignity while accepting their flaws along their journey.