9/12/2020-20/02/2021: Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while other think that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, parents carefully pay attention to the development of their children. Although many people argue that children should be liberty at to do everything that they want, I still believe that leisure activities of children should be organized by parents or scheduled organization.

On the one hand, there are various reasons explained why children should be allowed free play in their spare time. The first reason relates to independent individuals, kids can learn how to entertain themselves, and this helps them learn to think independently and develop decision-making skills. As a result, doing what they want provides opportunities for children to discover what interests them and what they are good at. Moreover, the freedom of playing builds a child's creativity and ability to come up with unique ideas that help them create and carry out ideas, actions, and activities.

On the other hand, I still believe that parents are well-positioned to decide on the most productive leisure activities. Firstly, taking part in social activities makes children more sociable and integrate with peers and society in the future. As the result, kids benefit from developing communication skills and learning how to express themselves in the public. Also, parents can discover their children's new talents and abilities and find ways to maintain and improve them. Furthermore, when children join in social or group activities, they have to learn how to come up against difficulties which helps them gain more experience and helpful skills in the future.

In conclusion, although children should have a choice in terms of what leisurely activities to take up, parents should still have some control over these activities.