Some people believe that children should do organised activities in their free time while other think that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, parents carefully pay attention to the development of their children. Although many people argue that children should be liberty at to do everything that they want, I still believe that leisure activities of children should be organized by parents or scheduled organization.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why children should be allowed free play in their spare time. First and foremost, independent individuals, kids can learn how to entertain themselves, which helps them think independently and develop decision-making skills. As a result, doing what they want provides opportunities for children to discover what interests them and what they excel in. Furthermore, the freedom of playing builds a child's creativity and ability to come up with unique ideas that help them create and carry out ideas, actions, and activities.

It seems to me that parents are well-positioned to decide on the most productive leisure activities. The first reason is that taking part in social activities makes children become more sociable and integrate with peers and society in the future. Therefore, kids benefit from developing communication skills and learning to express themselves in public. Also, parents can discover their children's new talents and abilities and find ways to maintain and improve them. Finally, when children join in social or group activities, they have to come up against difficulties which helps them gain more experience and useful skills in the future.

In conclusion, although children should have a choice in terms of what leisurely activities to take up, parents should still have some control over these activities.