Advantages and disadvantages of advertisements.

Owing to the development of mass media, the advertising industry all over the world is increasingly booming. It is thought that advertisement leads to numerous tremendous benefits for people. However, it is undeniable that some drawbacks are also attributable to advertisements. The essay discusses both the positive and negative of it.

First and foremost, advertisements assist companies in making public their brands. For instance, if a brand appears on the VNEWS channel, it is sure that this brand is well-known soon. Also, it is more beneficial for people to explore where they can buy high-quality products thanks to advertisements. Last but not least, advertising, which offers various well-paid jobs attracting numerous candidates, is an important industry in many nations because of absorbing a huge number of laborers. Moreover, advertisements are expected to become a prospective industry in the future that opens the era of modern technology 4.0.

On the other hand, it is also believed that some disadvantages that advertisements bring caused danger to consumers. In the first place, most of them do not tell the shortcomings of the products or even overstate their usefulness. They make clients comprehend wrongly about products. Besides, following the latest trend is one of the disadvantages that make consumers lavish. Finally, advertisements today involved huge expenditure because of going through many stages. Manufactures charge higher prices from the consumers to cover up their costs.

To sum up, advertisements have both benefits and drawbacks for consumers. Nevertheless, both manufactures and consumers have to keep and do not undermine ethical value. Hence, each person should be an intelligent customer in order not to be cheated.