Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face - to - face education. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been an accelerating trend in online learning. Most people believed that distance learning has a total of positive effects while other people argued that it is impossible to exclude drawbacks from internet-based learning. The essay discusses both opinions.

To begin with, internet-based learning leads to enormous benefits. First and foremost, it assists both learners and schools in saving time. For example, in the term of teachers, they can deliver lectures and assignments for their students by videos or records instead of teaching them again. Just need to the internet connection, learners can learn anytime they want. Also, it is more beneficial to e-learning due to it saves costs for schools. Instead of money-consuming for investing in the facilities and expanding campus, distance learning makes it unnecessary. Last but not least, internet-based learning provides huge opportunities for students living in a remote area to learn. Indeed, despite living far from university or college, students have chances to have academic degrees.

On the other hand, a wide range of disadvantages is ascribed to e-learning. In the first place, students face the dilemma of the fact they do not have motivations when learning online. Because most of them are lazy and not self –awareness, learning by themselves at home is not almost possible. Besides, online learning puts students under pressure. There is a common fallacy that anywhere has an internet connection. For instance, a large number of poor students living in highlands have difficulty to learn and even they cannot buy smartphones or laptops as another student. Finally, interact learning is more efficient than internet-based learning. In detail, teachers can feedback for students to ensure they comprehend the lessons easily and correct their faults quickly.

To sum up, distance learning has both benefits and drawbacks for learners. Despite the bunches of positive impacts of e-learning, I still believe that face -to -face learning is an essential method for students.