Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face – to – face education. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

During the computer age, advanced technologies have taken their lead in various aspects of life, especially education, strikingly making online education a common choice. Therefore, there is a discourse over whether traditional classes will be replaced with online ones. Although each viewpoint has its own justification, there is a remote chance of conventional teaching methods disappearing in the future.

On the one hand, advocates of holding online classes would contend that the merits of this teaching method outweigh the traditional one. Little restraints on geological borders is one of the benefits. Since the Internet provides effortless platforms for educational purposes, learners from all corners of the world can access courses through some provided websites which are designated by their institutions. Thereby, they have no need to attend face-to-face classes. Another merit is the convenience when it comes to dispensing homework or assignments to students. Teachers now can easily hand out or assign a specific individual some homework tasks. Google Classroom is an ample evidence for this situation, which has become a productive and time-efficient way for teachers to organize their classes’ materials during the pandemic outbreak.

On the other hand, opponents would argue e-learning is not unfailingly an effective approach for students’ developments. One main reason is that face-to-face education makes a considerable contribution to students’ interpersonal skills. Communication skills can be fostered through conversation with classmates, which effectively assists learners in dealing with personal conflicts. If learners only communicate with others through a computer screen, there will be little possibility that they can recognize how their partners actually feel without the ability to observe their etiquette. Not only do students foster their skills in physical classes, but some students would find it easier to obtain new knowledge. With the timely assistance from teachers, students would understand lessons at ease; moreover, they do not hesitate to voice their concerns in a particular part of a lesson.

In conclusion, although modern education has played a vital role in some aspects of learning, the conventional way of teaching cannot be replicated since it has its own justifications. However, I believe online education can by no means replace the traditional teaching method given the merits of the latter one itself.