Nowadays university education is considered very important for people s future However there are a lot of successful people who didn t get higher education Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life Justify your opinion with relevant

When finishing school, students face the dilemma of whether to continue their education or not. Almost people believe that studying at university or college helps to stand a chance of landing a high paying job. Thus, I would argue that it is better to go to

college or university.

In the first place, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher, or lawyer without having a relevant degree. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better job opportunities, and they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications.

Also, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualifications from a university or working experience before will not be able to

compete.

Last but not least, learning always increases student's knowledge and widens their educational horizons as well. This helps in the molding of overall personality and to succeed in their career. Universities help them in enlightening their vision, expand their domain, polish their skills, and prepare them to face real-world challenges.

While there are some benefits to continuing to get higher education after school, I have to admit that abandoning university or getting a job after school is attractive. Many young people want to become independent and prefer their source of income rather

than relying on parents or guardians to meet their living expenses. They believe that learning skills while at work is far better than attending a college. For instance, some families of highland in Viet Nam believe that seeking higher education for their offspring

is a waste of money and time.

To sum up, it seems that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies at the university level because the skills and knowledge which students acquire at the university are unmatched.