Advantages and disadvantages of computers in education.

Since the invention of the computer, technology has been playing a crucial role in our daily life, especially in schools and universities. Despite the undeniable benefits, computers also bring some drawbacks for students who utilise them for schooling purposes.

One of the main advantages of the use of electronic devices in education is the availability of the numerous information. Whenever you acquire to know about a novel notion, only in a few seconds do you have it on the Internet, which offers you an enormous range of choices from newspaper articles to scientific research. It also helps you broaden your knowledge and understand worldwide affairs.

On the other hand, computers have brought the negatives in face to face interaction among students themselves and between students and their teachers. During the COVID-19’s outbreak, computers are considered to be the best method to keep people in touch with the rest of the world, but it is the case that technology reduces the interaction ability in person. Besides, that information can be easily found and downloaded makes a consequence that people, particularly students, don't rack their brain to reasoning what they are doing, eventually are too dependent on the Internet. Furthermore, that gradually leads to a concern about cheating in examinations and plagiarism, which are among the hated dilemmas recently in some countries.

In conclusion, the benefits technology brings to education, such as available information, must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as disclaiming effects on human interaction. Overall, people always need computers to acknowledge and gain their schooling and self-studying achievement.