The invention of mobile phones has been a revolutionary change in modern history. Now a days we can see that mobiles are no more an accessory but a necessity. Almost all the tasks can be performed on some mere touches on our smartphones. The mobile has been a controversial topic since its wide usage. With its impact increasingly affecting the lives of a major portion of population, it has been found that mobiles have proved both boon and bane for the human society.

To start with its advantages, mobiles have drastically improved communication. Now we can connect to anyone around the world very easily and in just a few seconds. It becomes very important to communicate in case of some serious issues like the transfer of medical information or some security issue. With mobile phones even the transfer of knowledge has become global and affordable. Data related to weather conditions, world news, national news, etc can be easily spread. It is an undeniable fact that mobiles have reduced the severe cases of misshapen since its invention. Now it is impossible to assume life without mobiles with its latest version, the smartphone. The mobile applications in our smartphones serves all purposes ranging from communication to entertainment.

However on the other hand, there are some ills to the technology as well. With the increasing use of mobiles the people are become more digital and less social. Now a days people have thousands of friends online but they hardly meet any. The people are becoming prey to loneliness. They connect friends digitally rather than meeting them personally. With the advancements in technology, there are also several negative usage of mobile phones. With the introduction of smartphones, there is a spike in various negative activities like pornography and cyber crime.

To conclude, it can be said that mobile phones can be a boon or a bane for an individual on the basis of how he opts to use it. So a considerable effort should be enforced on educating the people about how to use this super important tool.