The human values like honesty, honour, kindness and trust are indispensable in the valuation of a person;s worth in the past and they are even more important in the present. The social status and material possessions are temporary and play a very brief role in calculating a person's worth. In my opinion it is the human values which earns a person true respect in the society.

The recent time is seeing a tremendous rise in the materialistic mentality of the people. The people are often influenced with the ones who live in giant house, drive fancy cars and own several costly gadgets. It is peculiar to see that these people with expensive material possessions seldom earn respect from the people. If this was not the case, India might not have made people like Anna Hazare and Narendra Modi popular.

The honesty and simplicity of Anna moved the nation to participate in his fight towards corruption. On the other hand, Narendra Modi who lives life of a sage having minimum personal possessions is the Prime Minister of the biggest democracy of the world, India. The two examples are the extremes in support of my opinion.

I wish to conclude my argument by saying that a human is incomplete without values. In my opinion it is still the people like Malala Yosufzai who have more honest respect in comparison to many billionaires of the world. If only material possessions and social status was enough then why most billionaires did charity? People like Larry Page, Mark Zukerberg, Bill Gates and Ratan Tata earned respect from their social contributions rather than their riches. It is human value of care and consideration towards the needy, helpless and poor that not only added the supreme feather in their hats but also filled their hearts with satisfaction. And I think that this satisfaction worth more than any of their expensive material owning.