The mobile phone is one of the greatest gifts of technology that people have received. Nowadays, which play an important role in human's life bring not only advantages but also disadvantages

We carry a mobile phone everywhere so it is becoming a significant thing for everyone. We have to admit that using mobile phones have plenty of benefits. First and foremost, we can connect to everyone easily. Due to the increase of the internet, we can keep in touch with our families and friends. We could know how their lives are through social media. Especially, we do not need to pay money because everything is free on social media, so we could text, call others without paying any fee. Secondly, the mobile phone is a means of entertainment. We can relax after a hard-working day by playing games, watching movies, and listening to music. Moreover, the mobile phone is used as a high-tech tool which supports our studies. We could find any information easily by using it. If we want to study English, the mobile phone is very useful to help us connect to the English community so that our English will be improved quickly.

Whereas the mobile phone also has a lot of disadvantages. Firstly, it makes people more distant. We depend on mobile phone excessively. Instead of going out and facing to face with our friends, we tend to stay at home and call or chat with them on social media. Therefore, the relationship which is kept on social media is easily broken because of far from the eye, far from the heart. Besides that, we could easily get addicted to using a mobile phone. We know that a mobile phone is created not only as a means of communication but also as a means of entertainment. It helps people reduce stress so using a mobile phone is happier than studying or working. We can spend most of our time surfing the internet which brings a harmful effect on our health.

In conclusion, we could not deny the advantages which mobile phone brings to our lives and accept that everything always has negative sides including a mobile phone. What we should do is that we should use a mobile phone reasonably and effectively. We should balance the time for relaxing and working and know what we need to do on the mobile phone instead of rejecting the mobile phone because it also has many benefits.