Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of advertising?

There is an abundance of promoting surrounding our daily life. Although this kind of industry brings to benefits, drawbacks should be considerable.

There are several advantages of advertisements that make it wide-spread. Initially, a product which expected a well-known and high selling must experience marketing stage. Advertisements promote the product to viewers through a wide range of transport (media, poster, social network, etc.), so that people, especially who are in demands, can comprehend about the product which might become their choices. In addition, the needs of advertisement created an enormous industry, providing tons of jobs for employment. Because there are a large number of enterprises and companies which really want to promote their products or services, the advertising industry is potential and thriving fast to meet a need. If this industry doesn’t exist, economy will experience a significant drop and the unemployment will become more serious.

Beside the vital of advertisement, it also has drawbacks that might impact on watcher. Advertisement sometimes is annoying and makes people uncomfortable. For example, video clips consist of advertisements and people have no another ways to watch advertisement before the video. In fact, many people likely is forced to see unessential advertisement, it create a bad feeling and habit of avoiding. Moreover, marketing is complex, so it is spent a large amount of money. As a result, the product has a price which is higher than its original price. This is seemed as inconvenience because larger price is a problem to buyers and an issue about competitive. Without unnecessary advertisement, there will be less complaint about them.

To summarize, advertising boosts the revenue and promotion, but it is annoying and disadvantage in some cases.