Advertising are becoming more and more common in everyday life. what are the advantages and disadvantages of advertising?

Advertising has gained popularity not only in marketing products but also in service. In my opinion, advertising can bring about much more benefits for customers compared to any negative influence it might have.

Admittedly, there are a few drawbacks of advertising. Firstly, advertising aims to persuade people buying a product will make them have sense of satisfactory without they need or not. Secondly, the facts show that the more advertising made, the higher the product prices is. People buy advertised products also pay for the high cost of advertisement which covered. Another issue is the customers could not protect their information safely in the online world. Some giant website as Facebook or Google, for instance, can sell users’ browsing history, personal data or email for the others without any permission. So that they could make profit on the Internet.

Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages above, I believe that advertising could bring about far more benefits for buyer. The main aid is that advertising create more job opportunities for those who have passion of advertisement. In other words, it provides occupation for artists, designers or painters in designing and preparing advertised stuffs such as logo, banner or poster. Another benefit is that advertisements is the fastest way to launch a new product in to the market. It provides customers with a range of choices that contributes to improve their comforts and living standards after buying latest-trend products. If advertisement is not made, buyers could not catch up with trend.

In conclusion, creating more job opportunities and giving customers lots of choices experience far outweigh any minor disadvantages that could result from advertising.