Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that people often face lots of difficulties during their lives, especially in work place or at school. While many people nowadays argue that it is necessary to accept a bad situation like an unsuitable job or a disappointing salary; however, I would believe that we should overcome these bottlenecks and enhance such situations to have a brighter life.

On the one hand, there are a clear ethical arguments against accept some difficulties happen in lives. Receiving decent salary without being interested in job is one of the best example of this point. It is clear that many undergraduate students are having an unsuitable jobs, which are not related to their majors, but they receive a stable salary monthly to pay for the cost of livings such as electric bill, accommodation or food. So, it makes them try to complete their tasks at work with great efforts. Moreover, receiving salary with the modest amount of money but gaining happiness and pleasant is far better than earning money from illegal activities, which must be punished appropriately.

On the other hand, some people assume that accepting a bad situation is a temporary solution, while trying and enhancing such bad situations is more necessary. The main reason is that taking the best attempts to overcome current disappointing conditions will be rewarded a better career. The most salient example of this is Nguyen Ngoc Ky, an all the rage Vietnamese teacher. Although the terrible disease left him physically handicapped, he never stopped trying to study to achieve his goals. Furthermore, giving an effort to improving difficulties, people could push back the boundaries of their knowledge. The more harder they try, the more successful they have. Personally, I absolutely agree that people should accept some bad situations; nonetheless, I feel that it is crucial to enhance such bad circumstance to develop themselves.

In conclusion, whereas people may vary in their opinions, I think that we should know how to accept disappointing conditions and improve them later to have a better lives.