Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is obvious that nowadays, our worldwide ecosystem is in great danger. While many people argue that the principal environmental problem is the loss of common species of plants and animals, I am with those who believe that such important environmental issues are caused by many reasons.

On the one hand, there are clear ethical arguments that the disappearance of plants is the main cause of environmental issue. To use a common example of this practice, many people are cutting down a large area of forest for farming and raising some kinds of domestic animals like goat, bull, sheep, etc. This action harms directly for our environment, causing the lack water and the loss of forest animals habitations. In addition, opponents also argue that the loss of specific species of animals is also the main reason why our environment is damaged. Many people, for instance, are hunting rare animals not only for selling meat, skin, wolf or ivory, but also for relaxing.

On the other hand, others believe that there are lots of important environmental issues happening nowadays. Firstly, climate change is recognized as one of the main issue. Some phenomena such as typhoon, tidal wave, hurricane and flood are caused by climate change, demolishing people’s accommodation and crops. There are countless instances of these from the last two decades; however, the tsunami affecting mainly Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand in the year 2004 is a particular striking example. Secondly, Some factories have continued to release chemical waste into rivers and litter trash in public area, regardless of the government implements policy on protecting and improving environment. These behaviors could have some negative influences on citizens’ lives because of the filthy habitation. Personally, I agree that plants and animals; extinction is the fundamental environment matter, but I fell that climate change and pollution are also some main causes. If people globally don’t stop damaging ecosystem or surroundings, human being also are effected seriously.

In conclusion, there are a lot of principal environmental problems harming for our lives like climate change, pollution and plants and animals’ extinction. I also believe that protecting surroundings is the responsibility of each individuals around the world to create a better life.