Advertising is commonly found. What are the advantages and disadvantages of advertising?

One tool to promote product is through advertising campaign. While advertising contains some merits, the demerits outweigh the perceived benefits.

It is true that many advantages are offered by the advertisements. In many cases, the advertising is a key part of modern business because companies need to tell customers about their products, and without advertising consumers would have less choice to buy the suitable ones. Advertising is a creative industry that employs many people, and thus there would be higher unemployment, if advertising companies are no longer existed. Eventually, people enjoy adverts. The campaigns always give the one a colourful and interesting commercial video bringing the positive influences to them.

Having said that, the dramatically continuous advertising has some demerits. The massive campaign conducted by advertising agency can manipulate people because the advertisement generally puts high standard of product showed in some social media, although the quality of product itself is not to be good. Also, such people always follow the latest trend given rise to by promoted contents by influencers, and this triggers those people to buy something that they do not really need. Finally, children put pressure on parents to buy them toys, and this bad habit consistently makes them become very consumptive.

To sum up, even though some advantages are provided by the commercial advertising, this brings some negative impacts. It is imperative that government should impose tough regulations about campaign conducted by the companies.