Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that advertisements are gaining more attention on a daily basis. In my opinion, despite a number of inconveniences, this trend should be considered as a very welcome development.

On one hand, critics of advertising tend to point out a combination of reasons. First and foremost, commercials manipulate people, particularly young citizens. It aims to persuade consumers that buying a product will make them happier. We are convinced to follow the latest trends to be more glamorous and a feeling of a high-status person. To illustrate, one way of explaining this is that buyers of all ages love online shopping, especially at night time, when we feel tired, lonely. Therefore, they are likely to purchase random things or even the same outfit that they bought a week ago, simply to make them feel more valuable and fashionable. Another compelling reason is that advertisers often aim their marketing at children because they can easily be influenced by appealing advertisements. Consequently, money and possessions are considered to be more important than family and friends in today's consumer society due to the fact that teenagers put pressure on parents to buy them things without caring for their loved ones.

On the other hand, in spite of the downsides given above, I believe that this trend should be considered sd progress. The primary reason is that it is a key part of modern business because not only companies need to tell customers about their products but also inform people about the choices they have so that they can choose the one which fits them the most. Furthermore, advertising is a creative industry that employs many people. Without it, there would be higher unemployment and sometimes life will also be boring.

In conclusion, I believe that although advertising should be regulated so it cannot always encourage consumers to buy some useless, unhealthy things. The attention more and more citizens put on advertisements is a worthwhile development because it creates demand for goods in order to boost consumption and make the economy grow bigger.