Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern society, the popularity of advertisings is growing enormously. therefore, there are some doubts about its uses. In my view, it has a number of benefits but it also brings some drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several positive aspects in advertisements. Firstly, adverts are a key of modern business. Thanks to advertisements, the proportion of products that businesses have sold increases sharply. Because of frequent appearance, people tend to click to dip in their products and buy things they want. therefore, businesses advertisements as a part of attracting clients. Secondly, advertising inform us about the choices we have. if you are wondering about the products that you need, it will be useful to find them on the internet. there are huge advertisements about them and you can choose one that is suitable for your aim. Finally, it is a creative industry that employs many people. Due to the fame of advertisements, severe jobs have been created like bloggers, reviewers, etc. Consequently, a large amount of people have opportunities to have a job that they are absorbed in.

On the other hand, advertising also accompany with negative effects. At first, it manipulates people. we are easily persuaded to follow the latest trend. Although there are a large number of things that can use well, we still spend money buying things that isn't necessary. Accordingly, we will be possibly flat broke. In addition, children put pressure on parents to buy them things. if children see some toys they like on the magazines or the internet, they will insist their parents in buying those for them. And it will be difficult for poor parents to have enough money to afford them.

To sum up, advertising have both pros and cons. Hence, people should be deliberate when wanting to buy things.