Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is true that advertisements have played a significant role in our daily life. I personally believe that this trend has both benefits and drawbacks.

There are several benefits which can be reaped from the continuing popularity of advertisements. Regarding the first advantage, a lot of big cooperations can reach their prospects. Advertisements bring about more opportunities for a product to be easily bought because they not only attract human’s attention but also motivate their potential customers to purchase a lot of times. Another benefit is that homo sapiens may find the best solution solving their problems in an easier way. This is because more and more companies are formulating the services or tools that can bring measures for adverse effects in a daily life, so advertisements can make our daily life more convenient in that respect.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, advertisements can have several drawbacks. Perhaps one of these is that the majority of companies are just focusing on sales. This will lead to a lot of advertisements or sale copies containing fancy words but the community may not achieve the real benefits or features mentioned in flyers and media ads. The second issue is that advertisements can mislead the people’s knowledge. The majority of customers are not willing to find information about the product which they are going to buy, so they may purchase for a simple thing with a lot of money without a doubt.

In conclusion, various advantages can be derived from the prevalence of advertisements. However, this phenomenon can produce some negative impacts.