In recent years, there has been a debate over whether the increasing ubiquity of advertisements is beneficial or harmful. This, from my standpoint, would exert disadvantages to both customers and companies at best considering the disturbance and waste of money it would lead to.

Commercials, admittedly, play a significant role in helping firms deliver information about their products to their potential customers. While this argument would be reasonable to some extent, it fails to consider exaggerated and obtrusive messages. Indeed, people have been bombarded with various kinds of adverts. Online advertisements, for instance, are inserted in the middle of the user’s online experience, such as playing mobile games, watching Youtube videos, or browsing Facebook, resulting in acute interruption.

The explosion of adverts would also bring drawbacks related to expenses to the business. Some people might argue that advertising can make a contribution to boosting the companies’ profits since they can reach their intended customers; however, this would solely sound convincing provided that the firm itself properly launch its marketing strategies. In fact, excessive advertising would surely be a financial burden for the business, especially for several newly-established companies. For example, ABC – a famous beauty brand in Vietnam – used to struggle with financial issues about three years ago given that it squander an inordinate amount of money on advertising, from TV adverts to online advertising, even though it was at the beginning at the time.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, the omnipresence of ads, in my opinion, would be less beneficial for both buyers and companies.