Nowadays, advertisement is so ubiquitous that people can see it everywhere in their daily life. From my personal perspective, i believe that advertising can have both beneficial and detrimental effects.

On the one hand, there are plenty of benefits that advertising can provide to people, especially businesses. First of all, it is truly vital for the revenue of the business. The products can attract customers via some eye-catching advertisements, and it may become more popular. Therefore, more people will purchase the items, as well as increase the revenue of the brand. Secondly, commercials can definitely increase brand awareness, and help the company stand out from its rivals. For example, the products which is advertised more attractively may catch more attention, and gain more credibility into the bargain.

On the other hand, advertising has several negative impacts. To begin with, people will find advertisements annoying since too much commercials is appeared on television and social media. This is particularly true when people are watching or listening to their favourite programs. Furthermore, many brands are advertising their goods in a wrong way. A lot of products advertised on social media are not true, this can lead to plenty of problems. For example, some people may believe on the use of the products on those adverts and purchase it with a lot of money, however, when they receive the product, it is different from the advertisement. This may cause dissapointments and distrusts of commercials. Therefore, customers will complain about the items, and the brands will lose their credibility.

To summarize, advertising is becoming more popular. Although it has many positive effects for businesses, there are some downsides for customers.