Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?.

THE TOPIC:

THE ESSAY:

In recent years, advertising has been gaining more popularity in the marketing of products or services. While advertisements are considered to be advantageous, they can have numerous negative influences.

On the one hand, advertising has brought a wide variety number of benefits in various fields. In terms of commercial activities, this marketing method is considered as a vital part of modern business. It is probably that thanks to the ever-increasing development of media, advertising on TV has become a great measure to attract clients, hence allowing firms to make more and more profits. In additionally, promotions also inform us about the abundant choices we have. It means that we can have more choices and more detailed information about products. As a result, we could select the best goods, which is hard to get without advertisement.

On the other hand, although both commercial organizations and consumers all benefit from advertisements, it still causes several consequences. Firstly, it is obvious that children who advertisers often aim are vulnerable by the attracting content of promoting programs. Consequently, they could put pressure on their parents to buy items advertised on TV. Secondly, advertisers often focus on selling a brand image rather than the quality of products by using glamorous and successful people. Then, customers could be manipulated by the image of models and are persuaded to follow the latest trend.

In conclusion, while advertisements can make significant contributions to a company’s prospect and consumers ‘benefit, they also cause many negative impacts on children and consumer trends.