The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a few recent years, media has become a particularly important role in human lives since it provides people with both national and international updated news. There is the argument that the media should broadcast more good messages. While I partly agree with this opinion, I also believe that bad news should be put on editorial programs.

On the one hand, a piece of cheerful news should be reported on media channels such as TVs, Radios, newspapers and the Internet as well. The reason which is put forward to explain this view is that good messages have many positive impacts on various aspects of human lives, especially the economy. In fact, a new of reduced debt interest rate in banks which is considered as good information with businesses or corporations will encourage their operations. therefore, these commercial organizations will borrow more amount of money from credit organizations because of the less cost of capital use to invest more in their various activities. As a consequence, the scale and prosperity of the businesses would be improved dramatically, thus generating more profits.

On the other hand, the media should report more good news, which does not mean that bad information is ignored. It is misguided to introduce restrictions on bad messages. Since, although the kind of new can sadden readers as well as listeners, people also need to catch up with the dark sides of daily outside to keep abreast of contemporary issues over the world. In particular, reporting news of natural disasters severely affected by human activities such as climate changes, hurricanes or ecological destructions will not only prevent people from many serious consequences but also raise public’s awareness of the environmental protection. As a result, a lot of useful actions would be undertaken to conserve ecological systems, which allows the condition of the environment to improve considerably.

In conclusion, although many people think that more good things happened should be shown on the media, I broadly agree with this idea. Furthermore, I also think that the media also pay attention to bad information.