scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, researching into scientific section has gradually become a subject of increasing concern. While some individuals think that private businesses should take regulation and get involves in scientific researches, i argue that the kind of study should be the responsibilities of the government.

The researches relating to science should not be made by privately owned businesses. The reason behind the view is that there might be serious consequences derived from the private conduct of research, due to a profit motive. In agriculture, for example, many agricultural enterprises have provided GMO studies on their own. although these studies can make the huge yields of produce, the results of the studies can have a wide variety of negative effects on human health. In addition, because of the profit target, a number of private organizations can carry out researches on the rare kinds of animals. it is likely that the sorts of animals would be on the edge of extinction even disappear.

although governments have to allocate their resources to other areas, it is essential they should invest money and other resources in scientific researches. In fact, the government should support financially for universities and encourage them to develop studies relating to science. Thanks to the huge amount of money from the national budget, the result and knowledge of the researches provided by educational institutions could be published more widely. As a result, most classes in the society could benefit from the success of the studies. Furthermore, if the government could control scientific researches, the inefficient studies would diminish to a minimum. In particular, before deciding to invest in any researches, the government should perform tight inspections. consequently, the wrong studies which are harmful to environment and other aspects are limited.

In conclusion, although some people believe that scientific researches should be invested and controlled by private institutions, i totally agree that the kind of research should be performed by the government.