Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, thanks to the accelerating development of technology, a number of revolutionary breakthroughs have invented and one of the most significant ones is artificial intelligent technology. Many people concern that the AI system can create negative impacts on civilization. However, others think that it is strikingly beneficial to society and I agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, some individuals are worried about the massive consequences which the AI can have. Firstly, AI, nowadays, is used for producing autonomous weapons which are programmed to kill and devastate. As the kind of weapon has huge devastating power, therefore, if it is misused and abused by criminals as well as terrorists, it can cause mass casualties. Secondly, humans can be put under great threat of being controlled by robots with human-like characteristics. In fact, AI technology can make these robots become more intelligent than any human. It is likely that humans could be taken over by machines and have no longer take over the planet completely and permanently.

On the other hand, personally I think that the AI system can bring a lot of positive effects on human life. The first benefit is that this breakthrough can make significant contributions to reducing the workload of humans. For example, thanks to AI, workers do not have to perform backbreaking tasks and tasks which require intensive human labour, thus allowing them to do the more interpersonal and creative aspects of work. Furthermore, in some certain aspects of work, the AI system can outperform and complete more precisely than human. For instance, it can make more precise predictions about extreme events, which could help researchers have an increased understanding of the effects and reasons for climate change. As a result, they could find many optimum methods to minimize the unforeseen consequences of a climate shift.

In conclusion, although many people think that AI technology can cause adverse impacts on human life, I argue that human can get a wide variety of benefits from advanced technology.