In countries where there is high unemployment, most pupils should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

There is a fact that in most countries all over the world with a number of people in unemployment usually are the nations where have a low quality of the workforce. Some individuals believe that it is not necessary to focus on providing advanced education to those who do not have the ability to find a job in these countries. I totally disagree with the opinion.

On the one hand, if the government in nations with serious unemployment do not pay more attention to educating their citizens, which can make the unemployment become worse. The reason to put forward to explain the point is that the workers who are educated basically and limitedly will not reach the company’s given standard. Therefore, they would not have more opportunities to find a suitable job, which means that the number of people without a job would increase dramatically. In addition, the increasing number of unemployed can cause a range of social problems. In fact, because of being in unemployment, there are a lot of people have not enough money to pay for living. Nevertheless, they can be tempted to enter illegal actions, which could lead to social instabilities and a wide variety of extremely related issues.

On the other hand, the government should allocate more resources such as investing more public funding, innovating infrastructure for educating their citizens, especially those not to be capable to find a job, which can help to reduce the unemployment. Firstly, if future workers were access to higher education systems, they could have throughout insight into these areas which can play a vital role in their career later on. Then, they could meet the requires that business organizations need, and the workers can go out of the unemployment. Secondly, developing the quality of learning performance of citizens can create more jobs. For example, in a country with the skilled workforce can attract more foreign enterprises to invest and expand theirs activates. It is likely to create more job opportunism to inner-national workers because they will have tend to employ employees of the country instead of other countries.

In conclusion, I completely dispute the opinion that nations in high unemployment should not make more efforts to offer secondary education to people who are not able to find a job. I argue that these countries should concentrate on providing higher education to their workers, especially those having no hope of finding a job.