In recent years, the amount of people tend to choose alternative medicines and therapies as the substitutes for their medical practitioners are increasing dramatically . From my point of view, both have their own benefits and drawbacks, however, it is a negative development for people to cure their diseases by taking pills as a substitute for checking up with nearby doctors.

On the one hand, there are a variety of disadvantages for this tendency. First of all, choosing wrong treatment or using medicines without the prescription of doctors may cause detrimental effect for their organs. For example, people might overuse medical pills and could not have a right remedies to cure their illness. Consequently, it may harm the body and the disease may become worse, or the chemical ingredients, which contained in those tablets, is allergic to people. Moreover, people may not know exactly the sickness that they have without checking the symtomps of their disease. In addition, natural remedies is not the best healing method if those signs are uncommon, or hidden in their bodies.

On the other hand, choosing right therapies at home is affordable and time-saving. Take people who live in rural areas for example, when they are in an urgent situation, driving to hospitals to have a checkup is time-wasting and the cost is too pricey. It is more convenient for them to buy medical products and cure illnesses by themselves. Furthermore, trying medicines or remedies may reduce the load of the hospitals. Many medical institution are overloaded nowadays, so that people who are in emergency must wait for their health examination. Hence, doing therapies at home is an effective way for those people.

In conclusion, both tendencies have numerous positive ad negative impact for society and human's health. Personally, the drabacks of trying alternative method outweigh the advantages. Moreover, it is individual's responsibility to opt anyway and face the effects of these methods.