Advertising brings economic effects , some people think that it makes individuals unhappy about their life . Discuss both view and give your opinion

While advertising is thought to positively affect the economic, some other people have the contrary opinion that it disturbs their life. I will discuss both of these views in my essay below.

On the one hand, advertising benefits businesses and contributes to boost economic growth. Actually, many companies and big groups have been successful greatly in increasing the revenue and profit by using the effective advertising strategies. One clear example is the amazing development of McDonald’s, which has applied appropriate strategies such as advertising on TV, radio or distributing discount coupons for certain items to promote their brand and products. Therefore, they have the incredible evolution from only one small restaurant in US to a big brand name in the fast food industry with thousands of franchise restaurants globally. Not only does advertising benefits businesses but also creates several job opportunities for employees and it has become a new career trend in recent years.

In contrast, the misuse of advertising or false advertising can make customers feel disagreeable. Advertising is known as one of the key component for every company to success, however, some businesses have overused them to reach the wider customers. For instance, apartment dwellers have to receive a dozen of calls from real estate agents to ask about house sales even though they have no need. Especially, the bait in switch which clothing is the common example makes customers feel upset when receiving products that are completely different from the advertisement.

For the reasons mentioned above, advertising will have beneficial effects on economic and make customer feel happy if it is used appropriately.