Some people think that school should teach the children to be a good person, however, others think that the teacher should teach them how to develop their career and make money. To extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that children should be taught to become good citizens instead of developing their career abilities. To an extent, I agree that the career education plays an important role in the students’ development. However, I firmly believe that learning about behavior and cognition is also crucial for them.

On the one hand, education contributes significantly to enhance job-specific skills of schoolchildren. It is immutably true that career orientation is an indispensable part of curriculums which helps children identify their strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, they can recognize the appropriate professions matching their abilities. For instance, children who are good at art may become the talent designers in the future. Generally, acquisition of career skills from schools is the solid foundation go the future of children.

Academies not only help children improve the abilities which are crucial for their professions but also teach them how to become good citizens for social. It is undeniable that education has a great impact on the behavioral and cognitive development of youngsters. One clear example is Ethics, which is the subject that includes moral lessons teaching students how to behave appropriately in each situation. As the result, they will not be far into evils when they grow up. Due to all things mentioned above, educating children to become good people should be involved in study programs of institutions.

To sum up, although educators should focus on career orientation, I support that they should also teach about behavior for students to become good people.