The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that advancements in technology and research have brought improvements and countless benefits in the level of medical care, which resulted in a longer life expectancy. There is also a highly debated issue whether this has positive impacts on the business, economy and nations welfare or it is detrimental. I will discuss both views before giving my personal opinion.

To begin with, according to some, the presence of older people in society is beneficial in all respects. For example, they have their rights to maintain their jobs, as far as they are still able to do it. Furthermore, having a broad acquaintance in the field and wide life experience, they can provide priceless training and genuine insight into the company's practices to newcomers. Finally, by still having a job, they continue to pay revenue taxes, which can boost a country's economy.

On the other hand, others opine and I agree, that the aging population is continuously increasing and this has some drawbacks in different fields. To illustrate, nowadays, the seniors working in a corporation may decide to extend their span employment due to an improved quality of life and desire to have well-paid jobs longer. As a result, this might hinder the freshly graduated youngsters' pursuits of finding a promising job, as the work positions are being held occupied. Moreover, getting old means more health problems, which needs to be dealt with and this is the responsibility of the healthcare systems. This can be achieved only by pouring more public money into the health insurance and other similar requirements, which would affect the government' budget. Last but not least, the young workforce will be overcome by elderly people, hence resulting in a decline in the national productivity in the long run.

To conclude, there are different opinions on the elderly's contributions to the community' development. However, I believe there are far more drawbacks of this tendency, as extra-medical care is needed, and they also replace the youngest in the labour market, which can result in one's country' declining economy.