The aging population is good for business, the economy and society. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Once of the recent strong changing trends is the movement of old population, in which the elderly increase both in number of proportion to the total population, both an opportunity and a challenge for sustainable development for the economy, community and companies. in my point of view there will be more negatives than positives.

on one hand, due to the age factor, it is not possible for elderly people to work continuously without taking a break after every one or two hours, which in turn, affects the productivity levels forcing the organisation to hire more people to fill the void. Furthermore, though they have years of experience, it is usually out of date and is of little use to the current generation who need to learn how to employ modern technologies. Moreover, a plenty of old people would pose a burden to families as parents would have to take care of older family members, and no doubt aged citizens tend to be meddlesome and stubborn, causing frequent conflicts probably.

on the positive side, as most people in modern times are busy with tasks in the workplace, elderly members like grandparents can do the babysitting, relieving parents’ worries of their children lacking in moral support or leisure activities. In addition, the elderly often have poor health, so they often get sick, the trend of aging is growing, the demand for health care services is increasing and that is a premise for the state. Increasingly developing hospitals as well as health care services, which bring in huge revenue

In conclusion, it is often believed that the ageing population is practically good for business, the economy and society, I am more convinced that this is an urgent problem because it affects people’s lives in the future.