Air pollution has become a big issue in may cities. What are the causes ? What are the solutions

Nowadays, reduced quality of the air has become a big problem in urban areas. this issue is caused by some factors and it should be dealt with by some effective remedies.

air contamination is caused by several contributors. The primary reason is exhaust fumes from two sources : personal vehicles and industrial factories. Firstly, in big cities, the population is very crowded, so they usually demand to use many private vehicles. Compared to rural areas which have fewer personal vehicles, urban areas usually are air polluted higher and heavier . Secondly, reduced quality of the air is also the result of emissions from industrial factories. this is because, the smoke from these building is one of the big roots result in air pollution. For example, in Bac Kinh which is owns many industrial factories, is one of the heaviest air polluted cities in the world.

there are two main measures for air pollution. The first solution is that the government need to provide funding for improve public transport. this is because, when the quality of public transport is enhanced, it will encourage citizen to use and the number of personal vehicles will reduce. when the number amount of private vehicles decrease, emission from transportation also minimize and the air can be improve clearer. Another measure is that local authorities should have punishment the factory which is exhaust emission into outside the environment without treatment. this is makes the factory not want to repeat the action and the air contamination will be improved.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why decreased quality of the air is a big issue in urban areas and some solutions could be taken to solve this problem.