Some people think the government funding should be not used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

it is true that some skeptic would advocate that public budget should not be invested in supporting art and culture. However, there are others who argue that supporting cultural events may be advantageous for the people and the cultures. In my opinion, I believe this investment is both socially and economically worthwhile.

On the one hand, some may have compelling reasons why th government funding should not be spend on art and culture. The primary reason is that great number of countries are facing with a lot of imperative problems such as education, health, defence and so on. For example, in some is warning, allocate budget on defence is vital matter. Moreover, the government need to invest large amount of money in organizing art and culture festivals. Instead, it would be better if these events could be financed by funding sources of private or organized.

On the other hand, I believe that cultural activities also may benefits for the population and the culture because of some reasons. To begin with, these events can help protect long-standing cultures values. When these values are protected, inhabitants will have a variety of chances to learning knowledges about art and culture of these country. For instance in Vietnam, government’s usually conduct traditional festivals, so people can study many informations about history, culture and so on. Additionally, holding festival is one of the good method to promote the economy. this is because, art and culture will attract sightseer to visit, so it will increase profits for the country’s economy.

In conclusion, while many may argue that spending on art and culture can be waste national budget, I believe investing money in these activities is vital in both social and economic aspects.