Cycling is healthier and environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

Although riding a bike is healthier and environmentally friendly type of transport, it is becoming less attractive. this problem is caused by some factors and it should be dealt with by some effective remedies.

Cycling is becoming less popular which is caused by several contributors. The first factor is that riding a bike is slower than other transports which can make a difficult for people in some cases. For example, when students get up late, they need transport that can help them to go to school as fast as possible. Another contributor is that some countries do not have the road for bikers. Therefore, some people do not use a bicycle as a way to protect themselves.

there are two main measures for this problem. The first solution is that people can invent a bicycle which is faster than current bicycle. The invention not only encourages people to use the bicycle but also help to tackle the time problem when people use the bicycle. For instance, in recent years, an electric bicycle becomes popular for people. this product not only runs as quick as a motorbike but also is very environmentally friendly. The second remedy is that the government in some countries should provide funding for building the road that intended for a biker. this is help bike travel becomes easier and safer. Moreover, having road for biker also encourage people to use more bicycle when they go out.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why people do not use the bicycle too much and several effects to the problem.