More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the present ages, buying clothes, cars and other items with well-known brands become more and more with many people. there are some underlying reasons for this trend and in my opinion, it may come with negative development

there are two main reasons for this issue. Firstly, owning items from famous brands is usually the way for people to show with others about their wealth. For example, some adults in China who come from a wealthy family, usually buy many clothes or bags from well-known brands like channel, dior and LV and post it on a social network. As a result, they receive many admiration and attraction from netizens. Secondly, most high-priced products have good quality and people tend to spend a considerable amount of money for these goods. As my mother for an example, about 4 years ago she ready spent nearby 3000 dollars to buy a bag from channel brand and now this bag still looks like a new item.

spending money for items with well-known brands also has some disadvantages. To begin with, items with famous brands can make people waste too much money because these products usually have high-priced. If people want to own a bag or a perfume from dior, they need spend at least 300 or 400 dollars which can be used for meaningful thing such as a charity. In addition, buying too much expensive items can make a negative effect on people. this is because using items from famous brands at public places can attract the attention of criminals and people might meet robbers or even abductors.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why more and more people like buying items such as shoes or clothes from famous brands and I think it to be a negative development overall for the above-mentioned arguments.