All children should be made to wear school uniform. To what extent do you agree (approve of) or disagree?

It is often argued that the restriction on clothing for pupils should be mandatory in all schools worldwide. The proponents suggest that it offer numerous benefits like creating equality and preventing fashion-related bullying. But the opponents believe that it also has some drawbacks such as suppressing individualism and personal characters. However, I strongly support that school uniform has more positive than negative, thus should be an integral part of.

On the one hand, if scholars wear the same outfit in their entire education, it encourages equality and similarity in academic environment. As the result, everyone is the same in the eyes of the school and of each other no matter how rich or poor they are so that it could remove the opportunity of fashion-related bullying. For instance, from the sharing of FPT school, pupils confess that they suffer from the pressure of spend money for high-end items to impress their friends and to fit in the crowd. So, maintaining a certain dress code regarding of background enhances discipline and the sense of community.

Nevertheless, a specific set of costume stops the chance for showing personality. That is to say, w hen pupils reach a certain age, they are old enough to behave responsibly while still making their own decisions, and this is what schools should be encouraging rather than a blind following of the rules so that demanding certain standards of dress discourage imagination and intellectual exploration so that youngsters have difficulty in identify their desire and abilities. For example, dressing exactly the same attire all day, students admit that they are so confused when they try to find their advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, school dress code should be eliminated.

In conclusion, school uniform has both positive and negative effects on young people. The benefit of school clothes includes emphazing the equality and stopping school violence, but it has some disadvantages like removing children from showing their individualism. I believe that the advantages of school costume outweigh the disadvantages, I suggest that children under 15 years old should wear uniform and pupils are over 15 years old may have the chance to wear casual clothes.