All education and healthcare should be funded by government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The education system and medical facilities are important necessities of an individual, hence government is bound to fund more towards them and make these available free of cost to every citizen of the country. I fully support this idea and think that these two are the basic problems in the developing countries. Though, some rules should always be laid down so that it should not get misused.

Government should spend a huge amount in the healthcare sector and developing good education system in their country. When these things are availed freely by the citizens, the people get more focussed on building and learning new things. They are not worried about their health insurance or giving fees to institutions for getting good education. Furthermore, they will try to channelize their money in the economy of the country that will indirectly help in the growth of the nation.

In contrast, another view is that the privatisation of the healthcare sector and education helps more in the growth of the economy, as per capita income increases. Private sectors create more jobs and opportunities to the people by which they could easily pay their expenses. For example in USA, these sectors are privatised and the country is ruling the world. But can this be made possible in developing and underdeveloped countries too?

In the end, the government should be made the two essential needs of the people always free to its citizen that will make them more secured and dependable on the government, strengthening the country in my opinion. However privatisation sector brings more income to the country and increasing opportunities for the people though that is unachievable in poorer countries due to lack of resources.