Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern school. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Discipline is the key for the better growth of the society. Schools are the home of discipline learning for the students but presently this belief is undergoing continuous degradation. Teachers are provided with big responsibility of teaching students the importance of good behavior and making them understand their value, but parents should also support teachers by delivering the same thing to their child. In my opinion, it is the sole responsibility of the teachers who are considered an ideal personality by the children’s.

Teachers are being given many important duties apart from teaching particular subject. For instance, it is their sole responsibility to tell students about the good and bad behavior. They should show them the great people examples such as Mahatma Gandhi, Abraham Lincoln etc. who have done some very great work for the society just by following some very basic disciplines like honesty, truth in their life and they won the heart of the people. Further, the students should also punished by teachers if they do not follow the rules of the schools. These few measures will make the children to differentiate between the good and bad because they are trained in such manner.

On the other hand, parents are also held responsible disciplining their child as they spend their maximum time at home and if they will not see well behavior in their parents, they would not be able to learn about it. Whatever they see at home they perceive the same and start considering it as the best.

In my view, although the parents are given the responsibility of nurturing and bringing up their child providing them with each and every necessity of life but teachers are always being idealized by the students. They learn, look-up and always seek the help of their tutors in every decision of their life.

In the conclusion, discipline is an important part of the human life that should be taught to the students at every step in their life. Teachers should make them follow, and punish them also for their betterment. Parents do have the exclusive place in their children heart but they always cherish their teachers at difficult times.