In many countries , children are becoming overweight and unhealthy . Some people think that the government should have the responsible . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In most part of the world, younger generations are gaining tremendous weight that is causing many diseases in kids. In my opinion, I support the statement in which higher authorities must take important steps to mitigate this problem but parents should also be held equally responsible for making the health of the child a priority.

The country's development depends on a better health scheme and its citizens are getting. Hence the government must take important steps to stop selling junk and unhealthy food to children. All the school canteens/cafeterias can be restricted from selling these kinds of food. In addition, strict action must be taken for those schools who break these rules. as we know that student spend most of their time at school and they follow whatever is being taught to them, so negative effects of frozen and packaged items need to tell at school for restricting the kids from eating them. Further, the health check-up has to be organized almost every month and the feedback must be provided to parents on the health of their child.

Apart from all the above, it is the exclusive duty of the parents to look after their child's health until they get smart enough to judge what is good and bad for their health. The harmful effects of all kind of foods like potato chips, chocolates, cheese, etc. parents should aware of them.

In conclusion, I would like to mention that it is the duty of the government to look after their people, and organizing health camps, imposing strict rules on the selling of the packaged food in school will be of great effect in stopping the kids from getting them. parents should also make their child's health priority and keep an eye on them all the time.