Importance of Print media?

With the changing scenario all around the world it is becoming vital, to look into the popularity of the print media. Though, the upcoming new technologies like internet, tv and various other sources are present that may have large impact on the effectiveness of the print media. But looking into the circulation rate of the newspaper, novels and magazines it becomes obvious that people are more interested and feel comfortable in reading by flipping over the real pages.

It has been found in an Indian express survey, that inspite of having handy mobile people love sneak into book shops and spend time in searching for some precious books of their choice. Owing to this fame, still the revenue generated from it always outweighs that of the e-books. Many advertising companies spend huge revenue in advertising in the magazines and newspapers than on the other sources as they have high circulation rates and are readily available to everybody.

In contrast to this going through the trend we find that most youngsters do not prefer buying books and newspaper they always read on their mobile phones and get most information on the social media. Furthermore, from the view of the environmental concerns extensive cut down of trees occur in the production of the paper creating havoc for the Mother Nature.

In the end, it can be implicated that print media is indispensable because of its popularity, ease of availability, and the sort of readers it attracts, who believes in the veracity of the information than that provided on the electronic media which compensates for its demerits.