All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skill but other thin having a range of subjects is better for a children’s future. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

The parents wish that their children will have a better life than them and they work tirelessly to provide everything for their kids to achieve this. In order to have a better life, the parents want the best opportunities for their children. Since the kids start their early life at school, the parents think that school should teach skills for the students while other parents think learning verity of subjects is the best for the students. We need to consider the both sides before coming to a conclusion.

Having good communication skills, negotiation skills, interpersonal relationship skills, technical skills and management skills are few from major skills that a person should have in order to thrive in modern life style. Even without a solid knowledge in some particular fields like marketing, anyone can open doors to success, if he or she possess these skills. They can gain the knowledge later. Majority learn these skills when they go to the commercial society and of the students can learn them at school before mixing with the commercial world, it will be huge advantage for them.

There are some areas or fields that basic knowledge weigh more than skills like engineering, medicine, accounting and science and technology. If a person wishes to follow the path in areas like these, that person needs to work hard on gaining the basic knowledge and more advanced knowledge first. Then only he/she can learn other skills which might be helpful along the particular path. Having a good range of subjects at school is necessary to have a solid basic knowledge and which leads to more advanced knowledge later on.

So, in conclusion, I think it is necessary to learn skills and have a good range of subjects at schools. The parents and the teachers must help the children to identify their individual skills or area of interest and depending on that the children can chose which specific subjects or skills that they should learn in order to have best opportunities in future.