Almost everyone agrees that we should be training children to recycle waste to save the Earth’s natural resources. Some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste. Other argue that school is the best place to teach do this. Discuss both views.

The awareness of conservation environment by reprocessing objects among children has become a major topic of concern in modern society. Despite the argument that whether school or parents are responsible for such teaching, I am more convinced by the view that both school and parents should take the main role in teaching this.

It is widely believed that primary school should teach children the way of recycling the garbage to protect the environment. School can run some classes combined with some activities which can teach children how to recycle things that they can use for other purposes in life. For instance, a wide variety of bottles used to drink every day by the human. Instead of throwing it into the trash, the student will be taught how to reuse it by cutting half of the bottle and using it as a vase for flowers. As the result, lots of money will be saved for recycling waste and children can gain more knowledge about how to protect the environment.

On the other hand, more people hold the view that the majority of the responsibility to teach children about saving the environment must form parents. Because children spend most of their time with their family rather than at school. When they were a child, it will be easy for parents to teach such as these things for children. This method can be done throughout daily activities. An illustration for this is that we often have to deal with household waste every day, so parents can utilize them as materials to teach children the purposes of categorizing and reusing disposed items.

In conclusion, I firmly believed that school and parents also have the same obligation in teaching children how to reuse waste.