Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extend do you agree are disagree?

It is undeniable that studying abroad or working in the countries that you have to speak their own language brings a variety of benefits. Despite the fact that a number of advantages, I believe that there are several social problems and the real-world issue can cause by living in other countries. This essay below, I will discuss that why I completely agree with this view.

The main reason why I agree is that you have problem with the language barrier. This can be explained by the fact that when you speak a language which not exactly related to your mother tongue, you usually do not speak fluently and smoothly. So native speaker will not be willing to have the conversation with you because they can not understand much about what you are talking to. For instance, in your school, students often do not start a conversation with you because they find it difficult to talk with a non-native speaker. As a result, you do not have many friends and only play with some people who also can speak the mother tongue like you. This leads to practical issues that you maybe isolated and feels depressing. You gradually becoming autistic and neglecting your study.

The second reason to support is that you will meet an obstacle in your daily activities. This problem can appear in every conversation surround you such as go shopping, go to restaurants, or even though in your school. An illustration for this is that when you go to the grocery to buy flour, but your pronunciation is not clear so they hear the wrong word which related to “flower” and gives you the wrong things.

In conclusion, there are a number of problems that you have to deal with when you study overseas or working in other countries. But if you have well-prepared preparation about learning language, I believe that you may overcome all the problems.