Almost more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a rising opinion that despite the progression in the number of electronic newspapers readers these days due to the proliferation of the Internet, printed newspaper would maintain its most essential roles as an information resource. I, to some extent, agree with this belief.

To begin with, I am certain that the advantages brought by traditional newspapers are undeniable, and the most apparent one would be the information accuracy. Printed newspapers, especially those representing the charismatic organizations such as gorvernment, have a great impact on the social life. Therefore, these kinds of newspapers have to undergo a serious and careful process of gathering information, editing and censoring prior to the publication; hence, the news accuracy would obviously be ensured. In addition, the traditional newspapers have been familiar and readable to most people, especially the senior citizens. Clearly, its crucial role is undeniable.

Secondly, in spite of digital newspapers’ benefits admitted by many young inhabitants, its drawbacks, compared to the printed newspapers, are extremely obvious. Electronic news are written by numerous Internet users, who absorb many uncensored information resources. As a result, the information accuracy or these newspapers is clearly uncertain. For instance, during the COVID-19 widespead in Vietnam, many people posted fake news on their personal social media account. Consequently, unwanted concern grew among the society, thus more difficulties were posed subsequently. Henceforth, it is obvious that the information on cyberspace could not totally replace the traditionall news.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that the printed newspapers would continue to maintain the most crucial role in offering information, despite the growth of the Internet newspapers.