Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Thesedays, network is an indispensable part of human life due to its convenience, while reading newspapers requires us to buy it manually. However, from my point of view, the top choice of source of information is still newspapers for some following reasons.

Firstly, being written and published by reporters means that newspapers is extremely trustful and reliable, meanwhile internet may not make sure the same thing. it is due to the fact that Internet users can go online and feel free to express their own opinion and voice so the information is subjective and sometimes be distorted. For example, a man who self-introduces as having a close relationship with a member of the government can post on his Facebook that the government is going to increase income tax. it might raise a concern of the citizens about their budget since nobody can confirm his status is whether true or not.

Moreover, newspaper is still irreplaceable as using internet is just easy and accessible for the young people, not the elderly. due to the rapid development of the technology, some older people might find it quite hard to connect to the network or they may need to long hard time to get used to it. Therefore, they might stick to their old style of purchasing and reading newspaper daily to keep up with the current affairs.

All things considered, with the scope of the industry 4.0, internet becomes more popular and common to households but it may not outweigh newspaper immediately. This is because it holds few problems of not providing readers with accurate information and posing a difficulty in using for the old generation.