Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people have become dependent on the internet to follow the news. This trend has affected the newspapers industry negatively. I agree that newspapers will disappear in the future.

The internet has made our lives easy in many aspects. One of these aspects is reading the news. Digital newspapers are accessible to all the people who can use computers, cell phones or other electronic gadgets. The reader finds it easy to log into his device and reads the news in a matter of seconds. There is no need to wait at the shops to purchase the newspapers. Moreover, the users can open multiple papers and articles on line at the same time. They can also search for a specific article by just touching the screens without flipping many papers. Secondly, Electronic stores now provide smart applications to compatible devices to access the newspapers, so the reader does not need to type the name of the website of his favorite paper. For example, I have on my cell phone an application for the Washington Post, which is easy to use. Another amazing advantage of the digital news is that, reading in a foreign language has not become an obstacle anymore. Most of the websites or apps provide an instant translation to the articles by just pressing a button or touching the screen. Japanese readers can read the American news in no difficulty.

On the other side, the percentage of newspapers will decrease for many reasons. Firstly, the cost of production has become very high. Paper production and the printing materials cost a lot. Many jobs are needed to issue a single edition of a newspaper. As a result, the total price has increased. Secondly, these papers need to be recycled, so this is another cost, but if the papers did not undergo complete recycling, a third cost will appear for the environmental damage that could happen. Finally, some papers are being issued in a digital copy only and they attract many people. For example, the famous digital magazine (Free Morning) is issued daily and has a high degree of trustworthiness among people.

In conclusion, I believe that the digitalized news came to life and will invade the traditional old method of reading news.