Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is tangible that e-news has been found as an indispensable feature in the modern era of technology. While some people believe that neither online news nor alternative news can superseded conventional newspaper, I reject to this notion, claiming that printed media is no longer the most integral ways to update news.

Newspaper, without doubt, have certain drawbacks to individuals and the society as a whole. In terms of individuals, readers who subscribe to a magazine and take the position that merely printing paper can enable them to see a big picture of the world often become obsolete. Due to its complication ; for example ; adjusting front, size and style characters, newspapers released to the public are unable to provide up to the minutes news coverage of the events as they happen. Secondly, newsprint put the environment at jeopardy. In order to meet people’s demand for the printed media, journalism companies have to cut down trees to product enough papers for printing, which, apparently, leads to natural degradation.

On the other hand, recent advances in technology are making a great contribution to news coverage when introducing e-news to the public. This usually convey the firsthand information although some news can be fabricated since the Internet does not have the editorial policy, which determines whether serious news items are reported in a responsible way. Thanks to the Internet-based media, articles are hardly became a source of stale news. Furthermore, online news inflict less damage on the ecosystems than the printing counterparts did. If the large number of people get acquainted with reading leading articles on the Internet, the society will experience a falling circulation in newsprint, leading to a sustainable levels of the use of natural resources.

Taking into those above-mentioned characteristics, one can conclude that people should use the Internet to access news in lieu of the traditional ones.