In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on research other planets to live, such as Mars.

To what extent, do you agree or disagree ?

It is inevitable that the Earth is no longer suitable for the sustainability of human civilization. Some people believe that funding should be diverted toward space exploration in order to search for a shelter for future generations. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, continue working and living on the Earth has been scientifically proven that it will be difficult – if not impossible in the next 10 decades. Due to ever-growing population, our planet is facing an unprecedented resource problem, which government leaders struggle to accommodate sufficiently basic needs for people survival. Since not all nature resources are sustainable, people have to stop overexploiting some rare sources such as rare mental for their own will if they are aware of the survival of humankind. Furthermore, an avalanche of people for planet supports might become unmanageable for the capacity of our planet, which results in the quest for a new homeland.

Taking into those above-mentioned characteristics, I am convinced that authorities and bodies should pour money into space research as the need of locating a new platform for human-being. Firstly, there are countless planets orbiting stars throughout the cosmos, which requires a great deal of efforts as well as expenditure to find a suitable shelter for our second homeland. For example, officials have to invest heavily in finding out Mars that bearing a close resemblance to the Earth, which is a potential backup for human’s place of resident. Secondly, placing more importance on searching a shelter for people’s re-settlement might ignite people’s enthusiasm in space investigation, which can benefit the society as a whole. Once they know that space-related technologies are feasible, public will be inspired to think for the foreseeable future in lieu of being preoccupied with contemporary only. Therefore, the society will be able to experience a giant leap for mankind.

In conclusion, allocating resources to preliminary investigation is integral to our attempt. I content that spending expenditure on alternative homeland on the outer space to supersede the Earth, which can die out overtime, is worth.