International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweight the disadvantages?

it is true that international tourism do wonders for the host nation and visitors. While there are serious negative consequences of this development, I would agree that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why travelling overseas hurts backpackers and the host country. In terms of tourists themselves, instead of having a whale of time, visitors are often overcharged for everything, from booking a taxi or buying souvenir. Locals use to take advantages of travellers in order to get more money, which can improve their living standards. In terms of the host nation, habitat destruction is increasingly become an alarming issue due to the unconsciousness of some tourists. In the height of tourist season, some popular places are thronged with visitors all over the world, which some of them do not aware of alleviating environmental problems but littering garbage and trashes in these magnificent landscapes without hesitating. take Vietnam as an example, Cua Lo Beach is one of a breathtaking views before having been damaged by pollutions from visitors.

On the other hand, it is undoubtably to say that there are far more pros than cons. Firstly, the host country will gain more benefits if tourism industry get larger. The influx of foreign tourists brings money to the host country through the provision of jobs and services in tourism market and reduces the unemployed rates in that nation. Secondly, the country culture can be widely known, which can improve the country's imagine through international counterparts.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of international travel to both travellers and the host country are greater than the drawbacks, serious thought these are.