Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly that expressing complete honesty to build strong bond with others becomes a prominent factor in a relationship. I, personally, state the same perspective of this phenomenon which will be deliberated more below.

On the one side, being truthful fosters a sense of self-confidence in a relationship, sadly, it might harm closest persons sometimes, particularly oldsters. It appear when the truth, serious traffic accident happening to ones, is informed to elderlies, this would shock them, and afflict higher blood pressure, even heart attack due to their vulnerable physical conditions. Furthermore, mostly individuals would feel intimidated or offended when they express honesty to others. As opposed to accept one’s experience to seize greater opportunities he earned, others may spread malicious rumours about him deliberately. Thus, those who tell the truth about their journey can undergo great depression.

On the flip side, it is the consensus view that human being are social creatures, and maintaining honesty creates harmonious relationship and close-knit family in long-term. Being closer to people whom ones can always tell hones will receive bunch of affection and support he needs. Therefore, if one of family members faces a problem, probably marital life, others will calmly deliver the viable solutions. In addition, one of effective preventions against various abuses is disclosing the crime committed by perpetrators. This appears to be the best solution to release psychotrauma, published by Australian government, AIFS, being supportive and reassuring their story helps them to recover better.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, developing trust to keep connecting with people are more crucial. This includes strengthening human interaction as well as combating the violent assaults. This is as long as the truth can be delivered without inducing greater problems.